Colorado Elections
2014 Colorado Senate Election  

Upcoming Primaries
Tuesday, September 9th, 2014




Electoral Votes:  
  John Hickenlooper (D)

    The was held on Tuesday, June 24th, 2014.
    The was held on Tuesday, June 24th, 2014.
    The will be held on Tuesday, November 4th, 2014.
    The Senate seat currently held by Mark Udall will be up for election in 2014. 
    The gubernatorial seat currently held by John Hickenlooper will be up for election in 2014.  More
    Colorado Secretary of State, Division of Elections
    Democratic Party of Colorado
    Republican Party of Colorado

   Election 2014 The Colorado Senate seat to be contested is currently held by democrat Mark Udall.
   2014 Election Mark Udall was sworn in on January 3rd, 2009 and is serving his first term in office.
   2014 Election Mark Udall is eligible for re-election in 2014 and has declared his candidacy.

2014 Colorado Senatorial Candidates

Cory Gardner

U.S. Representative from Colorado
Republican Nominee      Gardner campaign website

Gaylon Kent

Writer, driver/messenger
Libertarian Nominee      Kent campaign website

Dr. Steve Shogan

Brain and spine surgeon
Declared Independent Candidate      Shogan campaign website

Mark Udall

Incumbent U.S. Senator from Colorado
Democratic Nominee      Udall campaign website


The inclusion, removal, candidacy status and political positions of all candidates will be periodically reviewed and updated until the 2014 midterm elections. Feedback, suggestions, comments and/or corrections should be directed to our editorial staff